Dimitrijevic, Gameiro & Ibini absent in Sydney's retained list

Star trio Milos Dimitrijevic, Corey Gameiro and Bernie Ibini's Sydney FC days could be over after they were left off the club's retained list for the 2015-16 season.

The Sky Blues took the unusual step of announcing its retained list for next season with a press release on Wednesday.

Among the list were 11 players from the Grand Final side, but absent were uncontracted duo Dimitrijevic and Ibini, who has been linked with a move to Belgium.

Talented young striker Corey Gameiro, who missed most of the season due to injury after a bright start, is also absent from the list.

While their respective omissions don't preclude them from re-signing with the club, it is a sign that negotiations haven't been successful within the anticipated timeframe.

Among those also not on the list are Nick Carle, Rob Stambolziev, Hagi Gligor and Peter Triantis, as well as Ivan Necevski, Marc Janko and Sasa Ognenovski whose departures had already been confirmed.

Striker Shane Smeltz and defender Matthew Jurman have both recently signed new two year contracts, while Senegalese internationals Mickael Tavares and Jacques Faty have also extended their deals with the club.

The list also includes the additions of 21-year-old new signings Andrew Hoole and Brandon O’Neill.

“I’m delighted we have been able to keep the vast majority of this season’s Grand Final squad together and with a few more additions I think we are building towards a very exciting and successful 2015/16 Hyundai A-League season,” coach Graham Arnold said.

“We’ve seen from our performances against Chelsea and Tottenham that we have some very good players at the club and some highly talented youngsters which is hugely promising for next season.

“We also still have a number of spots available, including one for an international marquee, which bodes well for the future.  With an Asian Champions League campaign ahead of us we are going to need to recruit well but I believe we have a fantastic foundation for the year ahead.

“I’d like to thank those players who are leaving us for their service to the club and hope they continue to be successful in their careers.”

Sydney FC added it would like to express its thanks and gratitude to the players who leave the club after the conclusion of the A-League 2014/15 season and wish them all the best for the future.

Sydney FC retained list:

2. Sebastian Ryall, 5. Matthew Jurman, 6. Nikola Petkovic, 9. Shane Smeltz, 13. Christopher Naumoff, 14. Alex Brosque, 16. Alex Gersbach, 17. Terry Antonis, 20. Vedran Janjetovic, 22. Ali Abbas, 23. Rhyan Grant, 25. Aaron Calver, 26. Jacques Faty, 27. Mickael Tavares, 29. George Blackwood, 30. Anthony Bouzanis, 35. Andrew Hoole, 38. Brandon O’Neill