Elimination Finals dates confirmed

The A-League has confirmed the fixtures for the first round of the 2014-15 Elimination Finals commencing next weekend.

Third-placed Adelaide United will host sixth-placed Brisbane Roar at Adelaide Oval on Friday evening from 7pm local time.

Fourth-placed Wellington Phoenix will entertain fifth-placed Melbourne City at Westpac Stadium on Sunday evening from 7pm local time.

Premiers Melbourne Victory and runners-up Sydney FC have earned a week off, but await in the semi finals.

Victory will play the lower ranked team who progresses to the final four.

The Grand Final is scheduled to take place on May 17.

The Reds haven't played at Adelaide Oval since the Round Two 1-1 draw with Melbourne Victory.

Adelaide lost both of their league encounters at home against Brisbane Roar this season, 1-0 and 3-2.

However the Reds triumphed 2-0 when the pair clashed at Coopers Stadium in the FFA Cup back in September.

Phoenix defeated City in their only encounter this season at Westpac Stadium 5-1 back in November.

The two clubs played out 0-0 draws at Lower Hutt and Melbourne's AAMI Park, a fortnight ago, also this season.