FFA announce referee appointments

Football Federation Australia (FFA) has released the names of the whistleblowers officiating the upcoming A-League, W-League and National Youth League competitions.

Three full-time professional A-League referees will be announced later this month.

PICS: Aussie refs in action

Wilson Brown, James Cleal and Kearney Robinson get their first call-up as A-League Assistant Referees while Stephen Toth and Simon Lount have been reappointed after an absence.

Trent Nash receives his first appointment as an A-League 4th Official along with Jonathan Barreiro who has made the transition from Assistant Referee for the past three seasons.

In the Westfield W-League, Danielle Anderson, Isabella Blaess and Sarah Wikeley get their first call-up as assistant referees and Laura Moya returns to the competition after one-year officiating in Chile.

Maddison Kennedy will also make the transition from Assistant Referee to 4th official in the Westfield W-League 2015/16 Season.

Commenting on the appointments, FFA Director of Referees Ben Wilson said it had been a long selection process.

“There is plenty of experience in the Hyundai A-League and  Westfield W-League with 24 match officials holding current FIFA badges, Wilson said.

“I am confident that the match officials selected will perform admirably for the upcoming seasons.”

The annual A-League and W-League referees workshop will be held at the Australian Institute of Sport in Canberra next weekend.

Match officials will complete their fitness tests and attend lectures regarding the latest developments in refereeing.

Hyundai A-League 2015/16 Panel

Hyundai A-League Referees (11)

Chris Beath (QLD) – FIFA Referee

Matthew Conger (NZ) – FIFA Referee

Strebre Delovski (NSW) – FIFA Referee

Shaun Evans (VIC)

Adam Fielding (WA)

Jarred Gillett (QLD) – FIFA Referee

Peter Green (QLD) – FIFA Referee

Kris Griffith-Jones (NSW)

Stephen Lucas (NSW)

Alan Milliner (QLD) – FIFA Referee

Ben Williams (ACT) – FIFA Referee

Hyundai A-League Assistant Referees (29)

Ashley Beecham (QLD) - FIFA Assistant Referee

Luke Brennan (VIC) - FIFA Assistant Referee

Wilson Brown (VIC)

Paul Cetrangolo (SA) - FIFA Assistant Referee

Mathew Cheeseman (WA) - FIFA Assistant Referee

James Cleal (NNSW)

Matthew Cream (SA) - FIFA Assistant Referee

Scott Edeling (NSW)

Allyson Flynn (ACT) - FIFA Assistant Referee

Ryan Gallagher (NNSW)

Andrej Giev (NSW)

Owen Goldrick (ACT)

Lance Greenshields (NSW)

Brad Hobson (VIC) - FIFA Assistant Referee

Sarah Ho (NSW) - FIFA Assistant Referee

George Lakrindis (VIC)

Andrew Lind(SA)y (QLD)

Glen Lochrie (NZ) - FIFA Assistant Referee

Simon Lount (NZ) - FIFA Assistant Referee

Nathan MacDonald (QLD) - FIFA Assistant Referee

Josh Mannella (WA)

Leigh Pigram (NSW)

Kearney Robinson (NSW)

Mark Rule (NZ) - FIFA Assistant Referee

Anton Shchetinin (QLD)

Greg Taylor (ACT)

James Tesoriero (NSW)

Stephen Toth (SA)

David Walsh (QLD) - FIFA Assistant Referee

Hyundai A-League 4th Officials (8)

Jonathan Barreiro (VIC)

Matthew Cropper (ACT)

Daniel Elder (SA)

Alex King (QLD)

Lucien Laverdure (VIC)

Trent Nash (NNSW)

Rick Schneider (SA)

Luke Withell (ACT)

Westfield W-League 2015/16 Panel

Westfield W-League Referees (8)

Kirralee Andruschak (NNSW) – FIFA Referee

Rebecca Durcau (QLD)

Kate Jacewicz (VIC) – FIFA Referee

Kelly Jones (NSW)

Rachel Mitchenson (QLD)

Katie Patterson (NSW)

Casey Reibelt (QLD) – FIFA Referee

Lara Smith (QLD)

Westfield W-League Assistant Referees (14)

Danielle Anderson (VIC)

Avrol Beecham (QLD)

Isabella Blaess (SA)

Joanna Charaktis (VIC)

Renae Coghill (QLD) - FIFA Assistant Referee

Lily David (NSW)

Delfina Dimoski (ACT)

Sarah Drake (QLD)

Allyson Flynn (ACT) - FIFA Assistant Referee

Eleanor Hayes (NNSW)

Sarah Ho (NSW) - FIFA Assistant Referee

Laura Moya (VIC)

Nia Southwell (ACT)

Sarah Wikeley (TAS)

Westfield W-League 4th Official (2)

Maddison Kennedy (SA)

Liz Shorter (NSW)

Foxtel National Youth League 2015/16 Panel

Adam Powers (ACT)

Alex Twomey (ACT)

Alex Merkel (NNSW)

Cameron Burns (NNSW)

Stephen Laurie (NNSW)

Adam Vainauskas (NSW)

Samuel Grasso (NSW)

Matthew McOrist (NSW)

Patrick Telecki (NSW)

Timothy Danaskos (NSW)

Cameron Fawcett (QLD)

Daniel Olson (QLD)

Matthew Male (QLD)

Zac Keenan (QLD)

Aaron Galanti (SA)

Andrew Kite (SA)

Daniel Cook (SA)

Samuel Kuys (SA)

James Hortle (TAS)

Daniel Ilievski (VIC)

Jordan English (VIC)

Oliver Bannister (VIC)

Adam Bavcar (VIC)

Lachlan Keevers (VIC)

Joshua Nixon (WA)

Tom Dowle (WA)

Zach Piccicacco (WA)