Pararoos squad named for training camp

Pararoos Head Coach Kai Lammert has selected 18-players to participate in a training camp which will be held at Valentine Sports Park, NSW from Friday 24 April to Sunday 26 April.

This will be the final training camp before Lammert names the Pararoos squad that will compete at the CPISRA World Championships

"This is the last chance for the players to impress the coaching staff before we names the final squad,” said Lammert

"We have a good balance of youth and experience in our ranks and I am confident we will have a competitive squad for the World Championships.

"The final selection will be based on the FFA Curriculum and desired system of play, so we have alignment with all the other national teams.

“We are also looking forward to utilising the professional facilities at Valentine Sports Park and we thank Football NSW for their support of the team,” concluded Lammert.

Pararoos squad for training camp - 24 to 26 April -  Valentine Sports Park, NSW

Squad: Ben Atkins (NSW), Benjamin Roche, (NSW), Christopher Pyne (NSW), Connor Marsh (NSW), Jack Williams (NSW), James Turner (NSW), Matthew Hearne (NSW), Ned McCabe (NSW), Zac Jones (NSW), Angus MacGregor (QLD), David Barber (QLD), Jarrod Law (QLD), Robert Christie (QLD), Ryan Kinner (SA), Thomas Goodman (SA), Christian Tsangas (VIC), Chris Barty (WA), Nicholas Prescott, (WA)

For more information about the CPISRA Football World Championships please visit