Socceroos Fan Day in Perth

Perth football fans will be able to get up close and personal with their Socceroos heroes Tim Cahill, Mile Jedinak, Mat Ryan, Mathew Leckie, Robbie Kruse and Massimo Luongo at the Socceroos Fan Day on Tuesday September 1 at nib Stadium.

The Socceroos will be in Perth for the 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifier against Bangladesh on Thursday September 3 but will take time out of the preparations to spend time with the fans after a late afternoon training session at nib Stadium.

“Our Fan Day is an important part of the build up to our home matches as it gives fans a chance to get behind the team and feel part of the Socceroos and the players an opportunity to feel the home town support,” coach Ange Postecoglou said.

“The Socceroos have played matches all over Australia in the last 12 months and we are excited to be heading to Perth for the first time in 10 years. Our Fan Day is a great chance for them to get a photo and autograph as we all get ready for the match against Bangladesh on Thursday night.”

The Socceroos Fan Day starts at 3pm with merchandise giveaways and activities for early arriving fans (inflatable football pitch, DJ, photo booth, face painters and balloon artists) before the Socceroos start training at 4pm.

Following training, Socceroos players will sign autographs for the fans, who will also hear from Postecoglou and players as they prepare to take on Bangladesh in a World Cup Qualifier on Thursday night.


Tuesday September 1
nib Stadium
3pm       Activities start
4pm       Socceroos training session
5pm       Autographs and interviews with players and coach Ange Postecoglou
6pm       Fan Day concludes

2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifier - MATCH DETAILS

Australia v Bangladesh
September 3, 2015    
nib Stadium, Perth
7pm (AWT) kick off (9pm AEST)

 Socceroos squad for 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifier v Bangladesh and Tajikistan

Goalkeepers: Alex Cisak (Leyton Orient), Adam Federici (Bournemouth), Mathew Ryan (Valencia)

Defenders: Aziz Behich (Bursaspor), Jason Davidson (Huddersfield), Tarek Elrich (Adelaide United), Ryan McGowan (Dundee United), Matthew Spiranovic (Hangzhou Greentown), Alex Wilkinson (Jeonbuk Motors), Bailey Wright (Preston North End)

Midfielders: Jackson Irvine (Ross County), Mile Jedinak (Crystal Palace), Massimo Luongo (Queens Park Rangers), Matt McKay (Brisbane Roar), Mark Milligan (Bani Yas), Aaron Mooy (Melbourne City), Tom Rogic (Celtic)

Forwards: Nathan Burns (FC Tokyo), Tim Cahill (Shanghai Shenhua), Tomi Juric (Roda JC), Robbie Kruse (Bayer Leverkusen), Mathew Leckie (Ingolstadt), Tommy Oar (unattached)