MSL Weekly Transfer Update – Big moves for Amri and Hazwan, but Selangor remain quiet

Malaysia skipper Amri Yahyah will play for Malacca in 2017 after speculation of a move to Selangor cooled off. The Red Giants appear to have little money for the transfer market and have agreed to sell Ahmad Hazwan Bakri to Johor Darul Ta'zim (JDT).

We are part of The Trust Project What is it?

Felda United

IN: Ilham Amirullah (T-Team), Fakrul Aiman Sidid (PDRM), Wan Amirul Afiq Wan Abdul Rahman (Malacca), Wan Zack Haikal Wan Nor (Kelantan), Norshahrul Idlan Talaha (Terengganu)

OUT: Ferris Danial, Adib Aizuddin Abdul Latif, Firdaus Faudzi, Abdul Shukor Jusoh (all Terengganu), Christie Jayaseelan, Ahmad Syamim Yahyah (both Pahang)  Francis Forkey Doe (released), S. Sivanesan (PKNS), Bobby Gonzalez (PKNS).

New Fighters coach Azmi Mohamed is hoping to tie up several deals in the coming days and these include Malaysian internationals S. Veenod and Shahrul Saad.

The club was expected to welcome Kedah sensation Rizal Ghazali but the right-back is now in the middle of a player tussle after he decided to remain with Kedah despite claims by Felda that he had initially signed a contract with them.

The club is on the lookout for Francis Forkey Doe’s replacement and could turn to Thiago Fernandes again after sending him out on loan at Kedah for the second half of last season.

Felda and Kedah both claim Rizal (left) signed for them. Photo:

Johor Darul Ta'zim (JDT)

IN: Haziq Nadzli (PDRM), Safawi Rasid (T-Team), Nazmi Faiz Mansor (Selangor), Syahrul Azwari, Ahmad Hazwan Bakri (Selangor)

OUT: Amri Yahyah (Malacca), Nazrin Nawi, Jasazrin Jamaluddin (both Perak), Akram Mahinan (Kedah), Asraruddin Putra Omar (released)

The Southern Tigers confirmed the capture of up-and-coming 19-year-old winger Safawi Rasid from T-Team and Malaysian international Ahmad Hazwan Bakri on Monday.

JDT are expected to promoted several players from JDT II, with English-born striker Darren Lok leading that front.

PKNS’ Gabriel Guerra is believed to be in talks with the three-time consecutive Malaysia Super League (MSL) winners.