Perak and Kedah maintain perfect start while PKNP surprisingly lead their Malaysia Cup group

Malaysia Cup defending champions Kedah barely put a foot wrong in the second round of group matches as their cruised to a 5-0 win over Malaysia Premier League (MPL) side UiTM while Perak are the only other team with a 100 percent start to the competition.

We are part of The Trust Project What is it?
Both Perak and Kedah, who have been battling consistency in recent months, have yet to concede a goal too.
Fresh from back-to-back wins in the Malaysia Super League (MSL) and Malaysia Cup, Perak defeated in-form second tier side Kuala Lumpur 3-0 thanks to goals from Thiago Junior and new signing Gilmar da Silva (two) at Selayang Stadium on Friday.
Mehmet Durakovic had named an unchanged side in three consecutive matches despite having a busy period up ahead, but the Australian later explained he wanted to build some confidence by getting consistent.
Felda United managed a late winner to defeat PKNS 2-1 on Saturday to stay two points behind Perak in Group B.
It's looking good for Perak at the moment

Kedah, who have seen their MSL title challenge slip after leading the standings early in the season, refused to take their foot off the pedal against UiTM until the final whistle.

The second-tier university side did well to contain Kedah to just two goals until the final ten minutes, where goals from Ken Ilso, Sandro da Silva and Faiz Bandong (own goal) ensured a rout.
Melaka United and Kelantan are both three points behind Kedah in Group C after the Red Warriors fell to a shock 2-0 defeat to Melaka at Hang Jebat Stadium.
Meanwhile, PKNP are proving to be this year's surprise package after yet another impressive result to lead Group A.
The Ipoh-based club held second-placed MSL side Pahang 1-1 at Perak Stadium after an own goal by Afif Amiruddin cancelled Matheus Alves' opener for the Elephants.
PKNP, playing in the competition for the first time, marked their debut with a hardfought 2-1 win over T-Team on Tuesday.
Group A: Negeri Sembilan 3 T-Team 3; PKNP 1 Pahang 1
Group B: KL 0 Perak 3; PKNS 1 Felda United 2
Group C: UiTM 0 Kedah 5; Melaka 2 Kelantan 0
Group D: Johor Darul Ta'zim 0 Terengganu 0; Sarawak 1 Selangor 2