2015 Malaysia Cup group stage draw result

All 16 teams have discovered their 2015 Malaysia Cup group stage opponents following Thursday's draw.

Pahang's quest for three consecutive Malaysia Cup triumphs will begin against PDRM, Penang and PKNS in Group D.

Only three teams have ever won the prestigious trophy for three years in a row – Selangor were the last team to do so in the 90s.

Johor Darul Ta’zim, who finished runners-up in the tournament last year, will face Perak, Sarawak and ATM in Group B.

Interestingly, this is the third year in a row that the Bos Gaurus will be in the same group as the Crocs.

Group C is arguably the “Group of Death”, consisting of 32-time winners Selangor, last year’s semi-finalists Felda United and Kelantan, who won the 2010 and 2012 editions.

Lastly, the LionsXII will take on Terengganu, JDT II and Kedah in Group A.

Terengganu and JDT II will be familiar foes for the Singaporean side, having beaten them en route to their Malaysian FA Cup success in April.

The 2015 Malaysia Cup will kick off on September 11.


Group A: Terengganu, LionsXII, Kedah, JDT II

Group B: JDT, Perak, Sarawak, ATM

Group C: Selangor, Felda United, Kelantan, T-Team

Group D: Pahang, PDRM, Penang, PKNS