Ireland name squad for Georgia qualifier

DUBLIN - Ireland coach Giovanni Trapattoni named the following 25-man squad on Monday for the World Cup Group Eight qualifier at home to Georgia on February 11.

Goalkeepers: Shay Given (Newcastle United), Dean Kiely (West Bromwich Albion), Keiren Westwood (Coventry City)

Defenders: Alex Bruce (Ipswich Town), Damien Delaney (Queens Park Rangers), John O'Shea (Manchester United), Kevin Foley (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Paul McShane (Sunderland), Richard Dunne (Manchester City), Stephen Kelly (Birmingham City), Steve Finnan (Espanyol), Kevin Kilbane (Hull City)

Midfielders: Aiden McGeady (Celtic), Damien Duff (Newcastle United), Darron Gibson (Manchester United), Glenn Whelan (Stoke City), Keith Andrews (Blackburn Rovers), Liam Miller (QPR), Stephen Hunt (Reading), Andy Keogh (Wolves)

Forwards: Caleb Folan (Hull City), Kevin Doyle (Reading), Robbie Keane (Liverpool), Shane Long (Reading), Noel Hunt (Reading)