Pizarro and Farfan omitted again by Peru

LIMA - Peru's top strikers Claudio Pizarro and Jefferson Farfan were again overlooked by coach Jose del Solar as he named his squad for World Cup qualifing matches against Chile and Brazil. The pair have not been recalled despite completing bans for indiscipline last July. They were initially suspended for 18 months by the Peruvian federation following alleged incidents at the team hotel after a World Cup qualifier at home to Brazil in November 2007 but the bans were later cut to three months. Peru, bottom of the 10-team South American World Cup qualifying group, will also be without striker Paolo Guerrero after he was banned for six internationals by FIFA following a sending-off against Uruguay last year. Peruvian football has been plagued by in-fighting for years and the country has not qualified for a World Cup since 1982. The players are often accused of indiscipline but in turn complain of harassment by the country's tabloid newspapers and television stations. Peru host Chile in Lima on March 29 and visit Brazil in Porto Alegre three days later. Goalkeepers: Leao Butron (Deportivo San Martin), Raul Fernandez (Universitario) Defenders: Carlos Zambrano (Schalke 04), Walter Vilchez (Puebla), Juan Vargas (Fiorentina), Alberto Rodriguez (Braga), Aldo Corzo (Alianza Lima), Amilton Prado (Sporting Cristal), Cristian Ramos (Deportivo San Martin), Orlando Contreras (Alianza Lima) Midfielders: Daniel Chavez (Bruges), Paolo de la Haza (Alianza Lima), Nolberto Solano (Universitario), Rainer Torres (Universitario), Miguel Torres (Universitario), Carlos Fernandez (Deportivo San Martin), Pedro Garcia (Deportivo San Martin), Alexander Sanchez (Alianza Lima), Luis Trujillo (Alianza Lima) Forwards: Luis Ramriez (Libertad), Johan Fano (Once Caldas), Hernan Rengifo (Lech Poznan)