The FourFourTwo Guide to S.League 2015

And we're off! Ten teams, three rounds and nine months of football. Which team will be left holding the trophy come November?

We are part of The Trust Project What is it?

There's been plenty of change in the S.League this year, as Warriors FC look to defend their crown. So too Balestier Khalsa (Singapore Cup) and Brunei DPMM (League Cup), who are both looking for more silverware after relatively successful campaigns. Hougang United are a new look club after their merger with Woodlands Wellington, while Tanjong Pagar United have decided to sit the year out. The Courts Young Lions and Harimau Muda will once again do battle, with the added incentive of the SEA Games in June on Singapore soil. But don't forget Tampines Rovers either, who have Singapore legend V. Sundramoorthy in charge and are looking eager to reclaim their lofty perch. Not unless Home United with their new rookie coach Philippe Aw, and Albirex Niigata with their new Japanese imports have anything to do with it of course. And last but definitely not least, dark horses Geylang International with Jorg Steinebrunner in his first full season in charge. We're in for quite a treat this year.

May the best team win.

S.League Club Previews

Albirex Niigata • Balestier Khalsa • Brunei DPMM • Courts Young Lions • Geylang International • Harimau Muda • Home United • Hougang United • Tampines Rovers • Warriors FC

Top 10

Photo: Football Association of Singapore