S.League transfer round up: Tampines get busy

We are part of The Trust Project What is it?

Warriors FC

Besides the signing of Ho Wai Loon and Fadhil Noh, Warriors too have added Jordan Webb and Firdaus Kasman to their ranks.

Japanese centre-back Kento Fukuda, along with Hafiz Osman, Poh Yi Feng, Shaiful Esah and Fazli Jaffar will also be staying the club.

However, last season’s top scorer Jonathan Behe has moved on to join Malaysia Premier League team Sabah and the club will continue in their search for a third foreigner to lead their attack.

It has been reported that Madhu Mohana will leave them for Tampines Rovers as well.

In: Ho Wai Loon (Balestier Khalsa), Fadhil Noh  (Balestier Khalsa), Jordan Webb (Tampines Rovers), Firdaus Kasman (Young Lions)

Out: Jonathan Behe

Retained: Kento Fukuda, Hafiz Osman, Poh Yi Feng, Shaiful Esah, Fazli Jaffar

Tampines Rovers

The Stags are finally getting busy as they prepare for an early start to the season, with a January meeting in an AFC Champions League preliminary round face-off against Global FC.

They have turned to some forgotten men, with the trio of Imran Sahib, Firman Hanif and Farhan Rahmat on the verge of a stunning comeback to join Tampines.

These three were without a club in the 2016 season but head coach Akbar Nawas appears to be convinced by their abilities to perform.

Joining the trio will be Balestier’s duo, right winger Fazli Ayob and Jamil Ali.

In: Louis Clark (Kaya FC), Imran Sahib (Free), Firman Hanif (Free), Farhan Rahmat (Free), Fazli Ayob (Balestier Khalsa), Jamil Ali (Balestier Khalsa)

Out: Jermaine Pennant (Released), Billy Mehmet (Brunei DPMM), Jordan Webb (Warriors FC)

Retained: N/A

Young Lions

The Young Lions will be looking to prepare for the Southeast Asian Games 2017 and they will field an entire squad under the age of 22. Nobody expects any news from the club, not until January at the very least.

In: N/A

Out: Firdaus Kasman (Warriors FC), Khairul Amri (Released), Christopher Van Huizen (Released), Fareez Farhan (Released)

Retained: N/A

Main Photo: Tampines Rovers