Manchester United, Manchester City, Chelsea and Tottenham to trial safe standing from January

Safe standing
(Image credit: Getty)

Five clubs will take part in a safe standing trial from January 1 next year, the Sports Minister Nigel Huddleston has announced.

Manchester United, Manchester City, Tottenham, Chelsea and Cardiff are the clubs whose applications to operate licensed safe standing areas have been approved.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1