Uruguay Wrap: Danubio crowned champions

Pablo Lima's 80th-minute strike was enough to seal first position after River Plate's 1-1 draw at Defensor Sporting.

Lima's winner gave Danubio their fourth title and first since 2007, as they pinched the Apertura after River's draw and Nacional's loss.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1