Brisbane Roar 0 Sydney FC 0: Hosts fail to close gap to leaders

Brisbane Roar missed a chance to close the gap to unbeaten A-League leaders Sydney FC as they were held to a goalless draw at Suncorp Stadium on Friday.

The Roar are the only team to deny Sydney maximum points on the road this season, having already played out a 1-1 draw on home soil in November.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1