Qosimov snubs Pakhtakor in Uzbekistan squad

Striker Igor Sergeev will fancy his chances to lead the line for Uzbekistan after scoring 11 goals in 25 games for Pakhtakor in the 2014 season, while midfielder Jamshid Iskanderov and defender Egor Krimets will also travel to Australia.

Pakhtakor claimed their second Uzbek Professional Football League title in three years last month, winning by eight points from Lokomotiv Tashkent, while third-placed Nasaf were nine further adrift.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1