Ramble Extra: Rigobert Song & pitch invaders

Good news everybody! It's time for The Football Ramble!

Always funny, never dull, The Football Ramble's podcasts won three gongs in the 2009 Soccerlens Awards - Best Football Podcast (Editor's Choice and Readers' Choice) plus Funniest Football Website.

And they also scooped Best EPL Podcast and Funniest Website in the EPL Talk Awards.

Every week, they are lovely enough to produce a special, exclusive extra bit for FourFourTwo.com.

This week, the Ramblers discuss Rigobert Song retiring, pitch invaders and brilliant Mark Hughes goals.

You'll have to listen to get it.

So why not start listening, open another window and carry on reading too?

If you like what you hear, you can get the main weekly Ramble podcast from TheFootballRamble.com or subscribe via iTunes here.

Previous Ramble Extras:
Fri July 30: French football & rock-band metal
Fri July 23: Who invented football & the nicest man in the game
Fri July 16: Ballon D'ors & the Daily Mail
Fri July 9: World Cup final special from Johannesburg
Fri July 2: Fans, seagulls & replica trophies
Fri June 25: Lion burgers & superstitions
Fri June 18: Casillas' missus and stadium announcer bloopers
Fri June 11: Dancing, Redknapp & Cannavaro
Fri June 4: Sticker albums & basketballers
Fri May 28: Adverts, Elephants & wrestlers
Fri May 21: Crime-aldinho & Messi on Cheryl Cole
Fri May 14: Best goals scored abroad & stupid chants
Fri May 7: Centre-back goals & Sausage Allowance
Fri Apr 30: Kuszczak, N'Zogbia & Young Player of the Year
Fri Apr 23: Maradona's WC XI & Messi: be