Who is Arnold Clark and why is it called the Arnold Clark Cup?

Arnold Clark Cup
(Image credit: Getty Images)

Hosted by the English FA, the Arnold Clark Cup is an invitational tournament in women's football contested by four teams. 

Inaugurated in 2022, England women's team won the first edition of the tournament by finishing top of a four-team group containing Spain, Germany and Canada. England beat Germany and drew to Spain and Canada, finishing ahead of Spain on goal difference.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Ryan Dabbs
Staff writer

Ryan is a staff writer for FourFourTwo, joining the team full-time in October 2022. He first joined Future in December 2020, working across FourFourTwo, Golf Monthly, Rugby World and Advnture's websites, before eventually earning himself a position with FourFourTwo permanently. After graduating from Cardiff University with a degree in Journalism and Communications, Ryan earned a NCTJ qualification to further develop as a writer while a Trainee News Writer at Future.