Ballon d'Or 2016 results in full: Griezmann joins Ronaldo, Messi on podium

As expected, Cristiano Ronaldo claimed his fourth Ballon d'Or on Monday, beating Lionel Messi and Antoine Griezmann to the accolade.

Ronaldo added to his 2008, 2013 and 2014 awards after a stellar 2016 for club and country, winning the Champions League and Euro 2016 with Real Madrid and Portugal respectively.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1