Skip to main content

Bayern to meet Augsburg, Dortmund face Union in DFB-Pokal second round

Bayern Munich have been drawn against Augsburg, while Borussia Dortmund will tackle Union Berlin in the second round of the DFB-Pokal.

Defending champions Bayern will face Bundesliga opposition after seeing off Carl Zeiss Jena 5-0 in the first round.

Meanwhile, Dortmund, runners-up to Bayern in the final last season, face 2.Bundesliga opposition in Union. 

The 2014-15 champions, Wolfsburg, play away to 1. FC Heidenheim, while Borussia Monchengladbach take on Stuttgart. 

Wurzburger Kickers, who were playing in the fourth division of Germany just a few seasons ago, will host 1860 Munich. 

Hamburg travel to third-division side Hallescher FC, Bayer Leverkusen face Sportfreunde Lotte, and Freiburg will tackle SV Saundhausen. 

St Pauli will host Hertha Berlin, Mainz travel to Greuther Furth, Darmstadt face fourth-tier side FC Astoria, Nuremberg play Schalke, and Hannover host Fortuna Dusseldorf.

Surprise semi-finalists from two seasons ago Arminia Bielefeld tackle Dynamo Dresden, Cologne meet Hoffenheim and Eintracht Frankfurt play Ingolstadt.