FIFA World Cup Qualifying Wrap: Quartet go through

The quartet join Germany, Netherlands, Italy, Belgium and Switzerland as Europe's first nine representatives in Brazil, while the eight teams to contest the play-offs has also been decided.

Croatia, Portugal, Greece and Sweden will be the four seeded teams in Monday's draw, while France, Ukraine, Romania and Iceland will be the non-seeded sides.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1