Albania Euro 2024 squad: Sylvinho's full team

Albania Euro 2024 squad Players of Albania pose for a team photograph prior to the UEFA EURO 2024 group stage match between Italy and Albania at Football Stadium Dortmund on June 15, 2024 in Dortmund, Germany. (Photo by Claudio Villa/Getty Images for FIGC)
(Image credit: Getty Images)

The Albania Euro 2024 squad got off to a dream start at the tournament on Saturday as Nedim Bajrami netted after just 23 seconds against Italy, but the Balkan nation ultimately went down in a 2-1 defeat to the defending champions.

Group B underdogs, Albania are wearing their badge proudly this summer in the 'Group of Death'. Three-time winners Spain and World Cup semi-finalists Croatia still lay ahead in the Albanians' fixtures, as they compete in just their second-ever tournament.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Albania Euro 2024 squad numbers
1Etrit BerishaGK
2Ivan BalliuDF
3Mario MitajDF
4Elseid HysajDF
5Arlind AjetiDF
6Berat DjimsitiDF
7Rey ManajFW
8Klaus GjasulaMF
9Jasir AsaniFW
10Nedim BajramiMF
11Armando BrojaFW
12Elhan KastratiGK
13Enea MihajDF
14Qazim LaciMF
15Taulant SeferiFW
16Medon BerishaMF
17Ernest MuciMF
18Ardian IsmajliDF
19Mirlind DakuFW
20Ylber RamadaniMF
21Kristjan AsllaniMF
22Amir AbrashiMF
23Thomas StrakoshaGK
24Marash KumbullaDF
25Naser AlijiDF
26Arber HoxhaFW

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Ryan Dabbs
Staff writer

Ryan is a staff writer for FourFourTwo, joining the team full-time in October 2022. He first joined Future in December 2020, working across FourFourTwo, Golf Monthly, Rugby World and Advnture's websites, before eventually earning himself a position with FourFourTwo permanently. After graduating from Cardiff University with a degree in Journalism and Communications, Ryan earned a NCTJ qualification to further develop as a writer while a Trainee News Writer at Future.