Euro 2020: Who are England’s penalty takers and what is their record like?

Marcus Rashford
(Image credit: Getty)

Penalties have come to define England at major tournaments over the past 31 years. We've been there with Gareth Southgate, Stuart Pearce, David Beckham - who all missed spot-kicks at major tournaments. 

But the times, they are a-changing. 2018 marked England's first-ever World Cup shootout victory, as the Three Lions overcame Colombia in the last-16. Could Euro 2020 continue the trend?

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1