What is the Premier League Summer Series? Everything you need to know about the pre-season tournament

Premier League Summer Series has been announced with six sides
(Image credit: Premier League)

The Premier League has announced plans for a new pre-season competition hosted in the United States ahead of the 2023/24 campaign, named the Summer Series. 

Six Premier League clubs will compete in the Summer Series, with Aston Villa, Brentford, Brighton, Chelsea, Fulham and Newcastle United all set to play in the tournament. 

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Ryan Dabbs
Staff writer

Ryan is a staff writer for FourFourTwo, joining the team full-time in October 2022. He first joined Future in December 2020, working across FourFourTwo, Golf Monthly, Rugby World and Advnture's websites, before eventually earning himself a position with FourFourTwo permanently. After graduating from Cardiff University with a degree in Journalism and Communications, Ryan earned a NCTJ qualification to further develop as a writer while a Trainee News Writer at Future.