Suncorp to host another epic A-League Grand Final

Suncorp Stadium will be the scene of another epic A-League Grand Final when Brisbane Roar face Western Sydney Wanderers on Sunday May 4.

Roar earned the chance to become the first club to claim three Championships after defeating Melbourne Victory 1-0 during Sunday's semi final  in front of 28,350 fans.

Victory, Sydney FC and Roar have each won two Championships but the Queensland outfit can create history next Sunday as the Wanderers go in search of a maiden title in only their second season.

The  Wanderers earned their chance after exacting revenge for last year’s decider by defeating the Central Coast Mariners 2-0 at Pirtek Stadium on Saturday night.

Tickets for the decider go on sale at 9am Monday for Brisbane Roar and Western Sydney Members, who get the opportunity to fill Suncorp Stadium for the third time in A-League Grand Final history.

Tickets will be available for members of the FFA Football Family from 9am Tuesday before the remaining tickets go on sale to the general public from 9am on Wednesday morning.

Fans can purchase tickets from $55 (adult), $45 (concession) and $30 (children) or $140 for a family of four (2 adults and 2 children or 1 adult and 3 children).

Brisbane Roar v Western Sydney Wanderers
Sunday 4 May 2014
Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick-off 4.00pm (AEST)
Gates open 2.00pm (AEST)