Five goals that decided a Premier League title - but weren't scored by the champions

Eden Hazard during his Chelsea days
Eden Hazard during his Chelsea days

Not all Premier League titles are decided by Aguero moments. 

The 2011/12 Premier League final day remains the high-water mark for dramatic title races, with the Argentine’s injury-time winner sealing Manchester City’s first Premier League title in front of their own fans. 

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

For more than a decade Joe Mewis has worked in football journalism as a reporter and editor, with stints at Mirror Football and LeedsLive among others. He is the author of four football history books that include tomes on Leeds United and the England national team.