Glory to host W-League decider

Perth Glory have won through to their maiden Westfield W-League Grand Final with a confident 3-0 victory over Sydney FC in Perth.

First-half goals from Elisa D’Ovidio and Kate Gill, and a further strike from substitute Gabrielle Marzano, proved more than enough for the home side to ease to victory and secure hosting rights for next Sunday’s decider.

The Glory will now take on 2012 champions Canberra United after the team from the nation’s capital defeated Melbourne Victory 5-4 on penalties following a scoreless draw on Saturday.

Grand Final tickets will go on sale on tomorrow, Monday 15 December.

Westfield W-League 2014/15 Grand Final match details:

Sunday 21 December 2014

Perth Glory v Canberra United

nib Stadium, Perth

Kick off 12:00pm local, (3pm AEDT)

(Gates open 11am)

* Catch all the action Live at 3.00pm nationally (midday WA time) on ABC TV.