Victory Medal joy for Ben Khalfallah

Star winger Fahid Ben Khalfallah was named the Victory Medal winner at the A-League champions' awards night.

The French-born Tunisian attacker enjoyed a standout year with Melbourne Victory, impressing throughout and particularly late in the double-winning campaign.

Ben Khalfallah, who has signed a two-year deal with Kevin Muscat's men, edged out defender Matthieu Delpierre.

Delpierre finished with 38 votes to be behind Ben Khalfallah (43), but ahead of golden boot winner Besart Berisha (37) and midfielder Carl Valeri (33).

Muscat and outgoing assistant coach Jean-Paul de Marigny cast independent 3-2-1 votes after every game, including finals.

Delpierre missed 13 straight games from round four but stormed home, including polling in both finals matches.

But it was Ben Khalfallah, in his first season in the A-League, proving a deserved winner.

The 32-year-old had also been the favourite to win the Johnny Warren Medal, but finished third behind Nathan Burns and Marcelo Carrusca.

Victory Medal: Fahid Ben Khalfallah
A-League Players' Player of the Year: Carl Valeri
A-League Golden Boot: Besart Berisha (15)
A-League Goal of the Year: Carl Valeri (v Western Sydney Wanderers, round 14)
W-League Player of the Year: Amy Jackson
W-League Young Player of the Year: Beatrice Goad
W-League Players' Player of the Year: Stephanie Catley
National Youth League Player of the Year: Thomas Deng
National Youth League Golden Boot: George Howard (9)