World Cup 2022 final: All of Argentina's previous World Cup finals

Diego Maradona of Argentina holds the World Cup trophy after Argentina beat West Germany in the final to win the 1986 FIFA World Cup in Mexico
(Image credit: Bongarts/Getty Images)

Argentina face France in the final of World Cup 2022 on Sunday, aiming to become world champions for the third time.

The South American nation are one of the most successful countries in World Cup history, playing in five previous finals – most recently in 2014.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Tom Hancock

Tom Hancock started freelancing for FourFourTwo in April 2019 and has also written for the Premier League and Opta Analyst, among others. He supports Wycombe Wanderers and has a soft spot for Wealdstone. A self-confessed statto, he has been known to watch football with a spreadsheet (or several) open...