FFV name their NPL clubs

Football Federation Victoria today finally revealed the 30 sides to receive the controversial National Premier Leagues licences for this season after a long battle between clubs and the governing body. 

The successful clubs or teams are:
Avondale Heights
Ballarat Red Devils
Bendigo Amateur Soccer League
Bentleigh Greens
Box Hill United
Brunswick City
Dandenong City
Dandenong Thunder
Eastern Lions
FC Bulleen Lions
Goulburn Valley Suns
Green Gully Cavaliers
Heidelberg United
Hume City
Kingston City
Melbourne Knights
Moreland Zebras
North Geelong Warriors
Northcote City
Oakleigh Cannons
Pascoe Vale
Port Melbourne Sharks
South Melbourne
Springvale White Eagles
St Albans Saints
Sunshine George Cross
Surf Coast
Werribee City
Whittlesea Ranges
Eastern Jets and Border FC will aos be offered the chance to join in the 2015 season. The rest must confirm their spot by signing their licence agreement and returning it to FFV by 5pm on Wednesday, February 19.
Among the clubs not making the cut are Preston Lions and Altona Magic.
“FFV recognises the tremendous level of effort and resources required to produce an NPL submission,” FFV President Nick Monteleone said. “All applicants should be congratulated for their dedication in submitting an application. I would like to also thank the Assessment Panel for its hard work reviewing all 37 applications.
“The NPL will have a positive impact on players, coaches and club development across all of Victoria.”
The competition structure of the NPL will be announced next week, with fixtures to be released on February 26 and NPL Rules of Competition on March 4.
FFV also appointed Liam Bentley, its former Competitions Manager, as the Head of NPL Victoria.