What time is the Champions League last-16 draw, and who is seeded?

Champions League group draw

The draw for the last 16 of the 2019-20 Champions League will take place at 11:00 GMT in Nyon on today. 

Four Premier League clubs await their fate among 16 teams, two of which – Manchester City and Liverpool - will be seeded.  

Tottenham and Chelsea, who finished as runners-up in their respective groups, risk a daunting draw as unseeded teams. 

Defending champions Liverpool and Pep Guardiola's City won their groups, but there are some big banana skins they will hope to avoid from the unseeded pot. 

The first legs will be played over February 18/19 and 25/26, before the second legs on March 10/11 and 17/18. 

ANALYSIS Champions League last-16 draw probabilities: Why Chelsea are more likely to get Barcelona – and what fates await Liverpool, Man City and Tottenham


Bayern Munich
Manchester City 


Atletico Madrid 
Borussia Dortmund 
Real Madrid 
Tottenham Hotspur 

While you're here, why not take advantage of our brilliant offer? Subscribe today! Only £9.50 per quarter – that's just £2.90 per issue... Cheers!


EXPLAINED How realistic is a salary cap for clubs in the Football League? We asked an expert…

QUIZ! Can you name all 55 players to score in the Premier League so far in 2019/20?

WATCH Premier League live stream 2019/20: how to watch every game from anywhere in the world

New features you’d love on FourFourTwo.com

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Joe Brewin

Joe was the Deputy Editor at FourFourTwo until 2022, having risen through the FFT academy and been on the brand since 2013 in various capacities. 

By weekend and frustrating midweek night he is a Leicester City fan, and in 2020 co-wrote the autobiography of former Foxes winger Matt Piper – subsequently listed for both the Telegraph and William Hill Sports Book of the Year awards.