Quiz! Can you name the 14 previous Golden Boy award winners?

From Manchester City goal-grabber Gabriel Jesus to French superstar Kylian Mbappe, via a few longer shots (Reece Oxford probably needs a bit more, erm, seasoning) - the list of 25 nominees for this year’s Golden Boy award has been released.

To be eligible, a player has to be under the age of 21 and playing top-tier European club football. The inaugural award was given in 2003 and some fine young stars have been buoyed by victory in the years since.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1